Day of Immunology

‣ EFIS-IUIS Webinar: Science, State and Challenges of COVID-19 vaccines

Again this year, EFIS & IUIS will join forces for a special webinar to mark the Day of Immunology. Featuring both presentations and a panel discussion, it brings together global experts to take stock of where we are and what the future may hold.

IUIS-EFIS webinar: Science, State and Challenges of COVID-19 vaccines

Date: Friday, April 29, 2022

Time:

        9:00 am - 12:00 pm (EST)
        3:00 pm - 6:00 pm (CET)
        6:30 pm - 9:30 pm (IST)

Learn more and register here.





The International Day of Immunology (DoI) is celebrated every April 29 as a way of bringing immunology out of the labs and into the hearts and minds of the general public. For the 2021 #DayofImmunology, the International Union of Immunological Societies (IUIS), the European Federation of Immunological Societies (EFIS), the young EFIS network, and Immunopaedia have collaborated to produce the #ThankYouImmunology video campaign. Early career scientists were asked a few questions with the aim of celebrating the monumental achievements of immunologists the world over during an incredibly difficult year. Click on the photos below to view their responses.

Thanks to everyone who participated and helped to bring this fantastic project to fruition!

We hope that you enjoy watching and #ThankYouImmunology!